Vineman: A Good Picture

So Vineman was not my best effort. I was pretty bummed about how all the hard work mattered little in the end. That being said, as I came in to the finishing chute I was pretty out of it. I remember several people passing me in the last 20 feet. I also remember looking over and seeing Whit. Since my race had gone to the pits I decided I should thank her for being out there. I went over and gave her a kiss. The photo crew caught this picture.

This is what it is all about. After a long hard spell of training, and a long hard day of racing… it is nice to still have what really matters to you when the wheels come off everything else.

Leave a Reply

